Thursday, December 08, 2005

Dickie's Quickies

Jon Stewart and The Daily Show take on Bill O'Reilly and the so-called "War on Christmas" in this video. Watch it through the end to get the full effect. Very funny.

Tip from Boing Boing: DJ Riko has a new Christmas mix album featuring an eclectic collection of holiday tunes. Recommended. Torrent. MP3 File. Tunage list:

1. Intro
2. Singers Unlimited - Caroling Caroling
3. DJ Riko featuring Marcie - My Chimney
4. Luscious Jackson - Let it Show
5. The Free Design - Now Sound of Christmas
6. Lou Monte - Dominick the Donkey
7. Louis Armstrong - Cool Yule
8. Mr Hanky - Santa Claus is on His Way
9. The Ventures - Silver Bells
10. George W. Bush - Twas the Night Before Christmas (Jima edit)
11. Kids of Widney High - Christmas is the Time
12. Ringo Starr - Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer
13. Madness - Insanity Over Christmas
14. Augie Rios - Donde Esta Santa Claus
15. Disney - Santa's Rap
16. Pizzicato Five - Snowflakes
17. Chet Baker - Winter Wonderland
18. Neil Diamond - Santa Claus is Coming to Town
19. Big Ben Banjo Band - Christmas Medley 2
20. Alvin and the Chipmunks - Chimpunk Song (Slow Version)
21. Bright Eyes - Little Drummer Boy
22. Tenchi Muyo vs. The Singing Dogs - Jingle Bells
23. Wayne Newton - Jingle Bell Hustle
24. Buchanan & Goodman - Santa and the Satellite
25. Esquivel! - Frosty the Snowman
26. Huey Piano Smith and the Clowns - All I Want for
27. Smokey Robinson and the Miracles - Santa Claus is Coming to Town
28. Santa Claus - A Visit From Santa Claus
29. Little Bobby Rey - Corrido de Auld Lang Syne
30. Santa Outro


Kathleen said...

If this is the one I think it is, you have to follow the link at the bottom of the page for the Hanukkah song, Challaback Girl.

B.D. said...

Nope. That's the Merry Mixmas compilation, which I posted about earlier in the week. But, yes, Challahback Girl from that site is a must download. Good mash-up!