Friday, March 17, 2006

Live 'Trane Underground continues

Cross posted at Jazz Pour Tous:

Disc 3 of Live 'Trane Underground is now available. It picks up where disc 2 left off by beginning with the late show in Paris. Details:

Olympia Theatre, Paris, Nov. 18, 1961
Second concert (11:30 pm):
1) Blue Train (12:47)
2) I Want To Talk About You (9:38)
3) My Favorite Things (25:35)

Konserthuset, Stockholm, Nov. 23, 1961,
Second Set:
4) Naima (incomplete) (2:34)

Auditorium Maximum, Freie University, Berlin, West Germany, Dec. 2, 1961:
5) Impressions (13:05)

John Coltrane: tenor and soprano sax
Eric Dolphy: alto sax
McCoy Tyner: piano
Reggie Workman: bass
Elvin Jones: drums

As before, cover is included in last link. Ripped at 320 kbps, split into 3 links:



No comments: